Saturday, January 30, 2010

Maha Shivaratri 2010

This year Maha Shivarathri falls on Friday 12th February 2010. For Hindus this Festival holds a special significance as it is believed that anyone who chants the name of Lord Shiva with faith and utmost devotion on this Day would be liberated from sins and also from the cycle of death and rebirths.

Maha Shivaratri means "The Night of Shiva". This festival is celebrated in honor of Lord Shiva. Maha Shivratri falls every year on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha (waning moon) of the month of Maagha or Phalguna in the Hindu Calender which falls on the night before the day of the new moon. Most of the ceremonies take place during the night. On this day, fasting and night vigil (jaagaran) are observed.

Read for more Information on Maha Shivarathri Festival 


Friday, January 29, 2010

Planetary Positions for Cancer

Does the disease Cancer have an Astrological Connection?  If the Astrologers have to be believed they do have a connection. While analysing patients who have Cancer or those who died of Cancer similar planetary positions can be found.

What is Cancer? Cancer can be defined as the abnormal growth of body cells. This growth can be benign or malignant. Benign is considered non-cancerous and malignant is cancerous. Cancer can affect just about every organ in the human body.

Read more on Planetary Positions for Cancer and gem Therapy Remedy


The Astrology of Accidents

Does the position of Planets have anything to do with accidents? Yes, that’s what Astrologers think. Everything that happens in the life of an individual is influenced by Planets. Most astrologers associate Mars and Saturn with Accidents. The positioning of Uranus, Neptune and Pluto is also said to be vital when it comes to accidents. If you are Accident prone or having frequent accidents then you should get your Horoscope analysed by an Expert Astrologer and take remedial measures immediately. Gem Therapy can help you avert the situation.

Read more on The Astrology of Accidents


Wearing Gemstones by Zodiac Sign

The position of the planets in the solar and lunar systems at the time of birth ascertains the personality and characteristics of the individual, ranging from thinking, reasoning, emotions, philosophy, desires, aversions, health, career, etc. A weak influence of planets or stars can result in an imbalance in life, physical suffering or financial obstacles. However, Based on the Birth date there are gemstones assigned to the 12 signs of the Zodiac (ie Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces) which a person can wear to improve his positive qualities. The Sun stays for a month in each Zodiac Sign in a year. Though the Sun enters the sign on 21st it is still influenced to a certain extent by the attributes of the preceding Sign which do not fade away entirely until a week or so has elapsed.

Read more on Gemstones for Zodiac Signs


Mangal Dosha in Horoscope, Conditions and Cancellation

Mangal Dosha is a major Problem found in Horoscope. According to Astrology Mars or Mangal is the Planet which represents power, strength, courage and aggression. A positive influence of Mars can give us energy, strong will, independence and self confidence. But if there is a negative influence of this Planet it can result in violence, disaster, conflicts or injury. It also indicates premature death; as with loss of partner, when Mars is afflicted by Kujadosha. This affliction of Mars in the 1st, 4th, 7th, 8th, 12th house of a natal chart makes the horoscope to be known as a Manglik horoscope or Manglik Kundali . However, the positions of the Sun and Saturn in a horoscope along with Mars have to be considered to determine if the horoscope of the person is Manglik in nature.

Read more on  Mangal Dosha Conditions, Remedies and Cancellation


Twelve Houses of the Horoscope Chart

Our Horoscope can speak a lot about us. A horoscope can be described as a detailed layout of the zodiac and planets at the time of birth. It represents the zodiacal sign rising at the place of birth and the location of planets in various signs. The Twelve houses of the horoscope define twelve areas of our life.All these houses hold special Significance in the life of an Individual.

Read more on the 12 Houses in the Horoscope Chart and their Significance


Friday, January 8, 2010

Annular Solar Eclipse falls on January 15 2010 on Friday

The first Solar Eclipse or Surya Grahan of the year falls on January 15, 2010 on Friday. It begins at 23.17 hrs on 14.01.2010 (Thursday) and lasts till to 15.11 hrs on 15.01.2010 (Friday).This is a partial solar eclipse with a totality expected to be around 11 minutes. This totality can be visible in Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Gujarat. While for the Zodiac Signs of Aries, Leo, Scorpio and Pisces Good results are indicated the Zodiac signs of Capricorn, Libra, Gemini and Aquarius may have some Negative results. Those born under the zodiac signs of Taurus, Cancer, Virgo and Sagittarius may have mixed effects. Chanting of Mantras of Sun, Saturn and Lord Shiva is advised during the eclipse. The good effects you can derive from mantra chanting would be manifold compared to any other day. So do not waste this day. Like all Solar eclipses avoid taking food during graham and restrain from looking at the eclipse with naked eyes. 

It is adviced that you avoid eating solid foods from 6 AM till the end of the eclipse. If possible avoid eating anything after 12 at night on 14th January 2010. You should take bath before and after the solar eclipse. You can chant mantras during the eclipse and get blessings from Gods but avoid doing abhisheks. This is an excellent day to perform tarpana and other rituals. 

Related Posts with Thumbnails

  © Blogger Templates @ 2008

Back to TOP